Sayonara Tokyo

DSC07111

Sadly for this blog, this will be my last blog post on lisatokyo. While living here, I met someone who is originally from Sao Paulo, Brazil, and unfortunately (or not) he had to move back to Brazil, and I made the rather life-changing decision to quit my job and move to Brazil with him.

DSC07109

I am a little sad to leave Japan and the city of Tokyo in particular, especially when this is the view from my living room window on moving day (!!!) I feel like there were still so many cities to visit, dishes to eat, cherry blossoms to watch bloom, mountains to hike, and Japanisms to be amazed/bewildered by. It’s also sad to leave obaachan after what was most certainly not enough times visiting her.

I will be consolidating this blog into a new blog based on my life in Sao Paulo (and elsewhere!), and invite you to join me there. I’m still adjusting – to life in Brazil but also to the Blogger platform – but hopefully soon it will be tales of samba dancing, carnaval, coxinhas, bolinhos, bossa nova and everything in between.

Love,
Lisa

http://lisasatomi.blogspot.com.br

Leave a comment